WEBINAR: Understanding Commercial Identity Verification (CIV) — What Makes it So Secure and Is it Right for Your Organization?

Date: 
03 Декабрь 2015
Event Type : 
Вебинар

Thursday, December 3, 2015 | 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT

A common misperception about the U.S. government’s Personal Identity Verification (PIV) credential is that this technology’s usefulness is limited to the U.S. government. Indeed, by policy, PIV credentials can only be issued to federal employees and some federal contractors, but this policy has resulted in variations of the PIV credential for other use cases. The Commercial Identity Verification (CIV) credential offers equivalent levels of security to a PIV credential, but is suitable for non-U.S. government use — including by commercial enterprises, state and local governments, foreign governments and critical infrastructure facilities.

In this webinar, you will learn:

• What makes PIV (and CIV) technology the strongest available security credential in use today
• Why PIV/CIV technology is different from other physical access control solutions
• How to determine if CIV technology is right for your logical and/or physical access control applications
• And much more...